Fashion Show Cancelled

Dear Friends of the MCPTSA,

It is with a heavy heart that we are writing to let you know that the Fashion Show Committee has decided to cancel the 2020 show.  As we discussed possible options with stay at home orders and social distancing in place we feel that it is best for our guests and volunteers to cancel for this year.  We want to thank all the businesses, parents, guardians and staff of the Mattituck-Cutchogue school district for your support of the show.  It is those donations that make this fundraiser a continued success and we are grateful for them.  Our goal is to store the beautiful raffle baskets in a secure location and use them for our 2021 show.  Our volunteers have worked hard to put together amazing raffle prizes and our program is beautiful. We will not be soliciting any additional donations from businesses that participated this year for our 2021 show.

If your business has donated a gift or ad in our program and you would prefer not to participate in our 2021 show please contact one of the committee chairs below.

If you have purchased a ticket for the 2020 show we have some options for you:

  • Your ticket can be transferred over to our April 22, 2021 show.
  • The ticket fee of $60 can be donated to support the PTSA.
  • Ticket refund.

For any of these options please email Cindy McCaffery at by May 15, 2020, include your name and ticket number if you have it and your mailing address if you will be receiving a refund check.

We have so many volunteers that have worked endless hours to ensure a successful show.  As this moment in time seems surreal as we were so close to “show time” please know all your energy was worth it, just later then we planned. Thank you to all of you we could never do this with out you!

To our special guests the Class of 2020 we wish you all the best on your next path after MHS.

We thank you for your patience and support during this unprecedented year.



Debbie Hickox – Fashion Show Chair –

Helen Corso – PTSA President –

Contact information:

Cindy McCaffery: Ticket Sales –

Joanne Glover: Chinese Raffles –

Denise Mahon: Star Prizes –

Lorraine Warren: Ad Sales –